…And Thus It Begins

I have been writing a novel based on an off-hand comment to my wife in 2009. I started writing it in the fall of 2009. At the time I didn’t take myself too seriously. I knew I had an interesting idea for a work of fiction, but was too lazy to do anything about it. I added more content to the manuscript a few times, but life and work got in the way. Well last week I lost my job, and Amazon featured an article about direct publishing to the kindle lending library. I retrieved my manuscript from e bowels of my hard drive and decided to actually take it seriously. I spent a few hours reviewing what I had already written, spent a day or two researching writing and self publishing books, and decided I was going to finish it once and for all.
I have been writing about a chapter a day, and want to finish the first draft before classes start at the end of July. My goal is to have it finished and published before the end of 2012. This is my first serious blog, so I will be fixing it up to look better than it was when I used this blog for my technology and human values class during the spring 2012 semester.
Oh yeah, the book is called “Body Rentals,” and I will be posting the first chapter here for your reading horror or pleasure.
About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

2 responses to “…And Thus It Begins

Leave a Reply

