Prologue

Yesterday I decided my prologue didn’t truly convey the premise of my novel. After all it had been written three years and several lit classes ago. Yesterday after writing my chapter on the main novel, I sat down to write a new prologue. 5000 words later, I realized it was too long to be a prologue. I will likely write a third prologue, but I expect it will also be too long. I decided to electronically publish the prologues on amazon. Then I will include them with the main novel. ‘Busted’ has already been sent to an editor, so hopefully it will be available soon. So, ‘Busted’ should be out first. I plan on holding back ‘Pithos,’ The untitled political prologue will be next, I was thinking of naming it “Campaign.” “Bishop” will be a collection of even shorter stories, all revolving around one of the characters from the main novel. I had another outline for yet another, but I think I may want to avoid age-restricted material. Anyway, back to work.
About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

