Exciting Weekend

Dean Wesley Smith Had an interesting blog post about his work on Star Trek books. I have read all of his work without knowing it. I especially liked the Invasion: The Soldiers of Fear book as well as the Invasion series in general. If you are a Star Trek fan, I definitely recommend reading it.
It has been one heck of a weekend. On Friday my refrigerator died. It was replaced this morning. We had just done our regular shopping the day before, so we had to dispose of a lot of food. That of course meant eating out a lot this weekend. I have always liked the mashed potatoes at Calias so we ended up eating there a few times. Tomorrow we will need to go shopping to fill the refrigerator again, sigh.
About a year ago I ended up bending the CPU pins on my PowerMac G5. That killed it off completely, and I stuck it in the garage. I’d been using my eMac to do my writing and designing. Well this weekend, I decided to perform surgery on the PowerMac with a magnifying glass and a pen knife. Guess what?  It worked! I installed everything I needed (iWork, Photoshop, iLife, etc.) and typed a chapter for Body Rentals. I then messed the software up, and had to start over again :( It has been reinstalled, and all my music, movies and photos are now on it. I will be writing today’s chapter on the PowerMac. I am excited to have it back, as it is multitudes more powerful than the eMac, plus I get to use my 24″ monitor instead of the 17″ CRT of the eMac.
Well, that’s all for today. Gotta get the kids fed and get to writing.
About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

