Home Stretch

I’m on the home stretch for Body Rentals. The first draft should be done by the weekend, next week at the latest. I’ll see if I can get some beta readers, then the editing phase. I got Pithos back from the editor, so expect to see that on Amazon soon.
I was struggling on a plot point today, so I just winged it. Guess what? I now have a solid idea for another short Body Rentals story. I expect it to be longer than Busted, but shorter than Pithos. Probably the same length as Tyrant.
For those of you following the PowerMac G5 saga, it appears to be working just fine. If I try to put it to sleep or restart, it craps out. The sleep thing is a known issue. Between that, the bad RAM solder and the failing liquid cooling systems, Apple really buggered that line. Maybe one of these days I can afford to purchase a nice mac mini or something. Until then, I’ll just keep typing away on my PowerPC Macs.
About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

