Revisions, Rewrites & Star Trek

Spent the last three days editing one chapter. When I say ‘edit’ what I really mean in ‘rewrite.’ The good news is that with every subsequent rewrite and revision, the word count goes up. I expect a good editor will hack that back down, but until it gets edited it’s all me! I have been tossing together an outline for another short story It focuses around Colonel Bishop, but it is still very rough as I am focusing on the next draft of Body Rentals.
I decided to read the next Stephanie Plum novel after I finish reading a Star Trek anthology. I am excited for tonight’s read – Dean Wesley Smith wrote the last short in the anthology. DWS is quite prolific, but I didn’t realize he had done an anthology story. When I finish this one I will have read every Star Trek story written by him. I only found out about this story over on his blog, and purchased the anthology right away.
About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

