Netflix Outages

I’m really disappointed in Netflix. Last night I was feeling nostalgic, and wanted to watch Trading Places starring Eddie Murphy and Dan Aykroyd. Netflix was having another of their many service outages and I couldn’t watch it. I called in to report the outage and the automated system informed me there was a known outage. I stayed on the line to inquire about a service credit. This is not the first time I have been unable to watch Netflix, and I have never called in or received a bill credit. The person at Netflix advised me Netflix does not issue bill credits. I asked to speak to her supervisor. That supervisor reiterated the same thing. When I asked to speak to her supervisor, she advised me there was no one above her. When I insisted, she hung up on me. I was so offended by the way I was treated I just had to blog about it. Don’t worry about my watching Trading Places. I just watched it on Amazon Prime Instant Streaming.

About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

