The First Chapter

I have never been apologetic for any perceived lack of writing proficiency. I have always maintained I am a storyteller who happens to write those stories down. Words like “independent” and “professional” have been bandied about for so long people actually put stock in these labels. They divine connotation from these labels. A “professional” writer is just an author who happened to strike it big in the author’s lottery. I am a storyteller and my chosen medium is print.
Montana continues moving forward. Act one is finished and tomorrow I start writing act two. I am only writing four days a week on this story. I expect the first draft to only take another four to six weeks. The first draft should be complete a little after Body Rentals is published.
Here is a PDF of the first draft of the first chapter: Chapter One.

About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

