Minecraft Bane

I already mentioned I purchased an XBOX360 on craigslist. The seller included a kinect, three controllers, wireless dongle, 20GB hard drive and a stack of games. The optical drive didn’t like to eject so the seller let it go for $100. The drive must have gotten stuck, because there were pry marks on the tray bezel and the Microsoft seals were broken. I pulled off the damaged faceplate and popped off the tray bezel. A colleague of mine gave me some sort of limited edition faceplate and now the drive works. I was able to sell the 3rd controller and the stack of games at Gamestop for $98.
I used that money to purchase Minecraft, The Orange Box (for Portal), DIsneyland Kinect and 800 Microsoft points for Fruit Ninja. Basically the thing is a $100 Minecraft machine. My daughter spends hours playing that game. I liked it better when she only played Minecraft on her iPod… I’m trying to write with my earPods on and I have to keep pulling them out for “Dad! Dad look! I’m gonna knock this zombie pig off this cliff with my sword.” or “This is TNT damage and this is bomb damage. Dad, you’re not looking!”
About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

