Disney Infinity Failure

I really wanted to like this game. It has been unable to sway my opinion that this is a shameless Skylanders rip-off. I purchased the starter, both adventure packs, two packages of power discs, a strategy guide and a stand-alone character. The retail for everything was $200.00. I have had to sit through the five-minute intro four times now because my saves are all corrupted. I suppose it really doesn’t matter, since I haven’t actually been able to play the game since it crashes REPEATEDLY. Of the eight crashes I experienced, I was able to load a save twice only for it to corrupt on subsequent play attempt. There is no tech support number. I found the number to Disney Interactive (The game part of Disney) only to find out their tech support is only Monday – Friday. I’m not sure why they chose not to staff their tech support ON THE DAY IT IS RELEASED! When I tried to use the internet help function at Disney.com/infinity, I did not receive any confirmation. Of course I opened all $200 worth of product, so no one will return this piece of crap. I just found out Disney posted on Facebook that the PS3 version has been broken by the latest patch. It’s a shame I don’t have a facebook account! No way for me to get this information. They should’ve posted this on the Disney Infinity site instead of on Facebook.

About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

