Tidbits

My daughter and I decided to camp in the back yard. It included roasting hot dogs (which she didn’t eat) and smores (which she did eat)  We did some star gazing before we hit the tent and played Skylanders: Lost Islands until we fell asleep. She kept rolling in her sleeping bag that belonged to my wife when she was her age and ended up waking me up every couple hours. We woke at 4:22 and stayed out there until at 5:00 the camp out officially ended. Incidentally, 5 am was the best time to star gaze.
On the Paradox front, the story is essentially done. I’m just waiting for cover art from Greg Banks. I can’t imaging why it wouldn’t be out in October as planned. Forlorn Hope needs another round of beta reading and editing. Resources have been shifted from it to Paradox to meet the October publication. It will definitely be after the SFWG announces their 2013 winner. I finally met with the artist doing the cover for Escape. We finally hammered out what the cover should be and I am looking forward to preliminary art in the next few weeks.
Class is taking up a lot of time. I am fortunate one of my instructors is lax on assignment submissions – the other class is a nightmare of writing and reading. Fall break is gonna be fun. I keep telling myself “Only three semesters to go” over and over again.
Skylanders: Swap Force comes out in less than a month. I’m looking forward to a new adventure and new characters. Right now I’m making sure all my series one and two characters are fully leveled up and all their challenges completed.
About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

