Midterms

It’s midterm week. In one of my classes I’m a fraction of a percentage below an ‘A.’ In another, I’m confidant I’ll be getting an ‘A.’ I’m looking forward to fall break. Fall break will end with Paradox being complete. A second edition of Body Rentals will be done as well. As you already know, Forlorn Hope is done and done – I’m having difficulties waiting until January to finish publishing.
 
Next summer I’m going to try something different – My first novel-length story. I’m cheating by writing three or four novella-length stories and interweaving them. We shall see what becomes of it all.
 
I’ve been without internet and phone service for the last two days. I got my phone service back this morning, but still have no internet. Qwest / CenturyLink are really pissing me off. I had to deal with people straight up lying to me and people hanging up on me. The complete lack of customer service was exemplified when I was asking to be transferred to a supervisor and the guy said something like: “Before I transfer you to my supervisor, can I sign you up for DirecTV?” Of course I trust you with my television needs while I have no phone or internet. Anyway the saga continues.
About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degree in Computer Systems and Applications and is currently attending Northern Arizona University. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

