Thanksgiving

The American holiday of Thanksgiving has arrived. In my family, we have our big Thanksgiving dinner the first week of November. My wife’s family visits from all around. She cooks turkey and we gather to play games and watch movies just as so many Americans do today. My wife’s, her mother’s and my birthdays are all celebrated at the same time. It’s a lot of fun. Our Thanksgiving day tradition is to head somewhere for a meal. The last few years we’ve gone to Cracker Barrel. No preparation or cleanup for us.
It’s common for Americans to declare what we’re thankful for on this day, so here I go:
After almost a year of varying employment, it looks as if I’m finally on solid ground. My schedule is packed with both jobs and school, but I’m still thankful I have those jobs. The economy is crap no matter what anyone says on the news or during a campaign speech. I’m thankful for the readers of my blog and my stories. I’m thankful my family is healthy and happy. Like many people, I could go on and on about the things I’m thankful for, but that really wouldn’t be an interesting read so I’ll just say “Happy Thanksgiving!” and hit the ‘publish’ button.
About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

