Yogurt Fantasy

Yogurt-fantasy

I have a confession to make. I’m often skeptical when my wife is excited about something. It could be a television show or a restaurant or a song or something. I usually question her taste – after all, look who she married! I find myself pleasantly surprised regularly. You’d think after fifteen years of marriage, I would trust her judgment, but… ::looks around:: and don’t tell her I said this, but she’s usually right. Nope, my account was hacked; I wouldn’t ever say something like that. Maybe I can rescue this post…

I came home from work on Saturday and my wife was raving about this little yogurt shop she discovered while looking for a garage sale. She basically informed me it was the best and all other yogurt and ice cream shops were crap. I’m paraphrasing, but that was the general idea. She proceeded to drive the thirty minutes to go to the shop again with her mother the following day. She and my son demanded we drive in again on Monday to visit the shop again. I refused, indicating it was too far to drive for some, gasp, yogurt.

There was some trickery today. She took us all to my second favorite Mexican restaurant for lunch. Then, we went to the mall to look at replacement exercise bikes. Next I found myself on Willow Creek Road on the way to the yogurt shop. It’s next to Safeway. The shop is called Yogurt Fantasy.

Here’s the deal: You get a cone or a cardboard cup and get as much of the ten flavors of yogurt you want. Then you load it up with as many toppings as you want. Finally, you pay forty-nine cents an ounce.

I love it! It totally reminds me of Fudruckers or Coldstone Creamery. There are always two sugar-free options (Erika loves this), plus gluten-free and lactose-free flavors. Anyway, for those who live in the Arizona central highlands, you should check it out.

About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

