Rambling Pen

book-shipment

I received a shipment of my books to be distributed to a local indie bookstore. If you are in Prescott, Arizona, drop by Peregrine Books and pick up a dead tree version of Forlorn Hope or Body Rentals. Arranging a book signing there for Champion Standing is on my “to do” list, but I’m just so busy with everything. I also autographed a few books for people who have supported various projects I’m working on. The progress on The Afflicted and Champion Rising has stalled so I can work on 16Sunsets. I had originally planned on writing sixteen 1,600-word chapters, but I suspect it’ll end up being longer. I haven’t talked to Telly lately about Soulsmith, so I can’t let you know much on that project. Champion Standing is off for the final edit. I’m expecting it to be published in January instead of February, with advance reading copies available in October or November. I’d like to launch with a bunch of reviews, so those of you interested in an ARC for a review, let me know. I expect inks from Joel for 16Sunsets by the end of the week, perhaps the following week. I’m lazily working on the Paradox audiobook. I’m finding it difficult to maintain focus on it. It’ll still get done, I’m just not sure when. Technophobia is super difficult to work on since I’m chained to antique technology to produce it. It’s much easier to pull my phone out of my pocket and tap out a few sentences. Finally, updated print versions of Forlorn Hope and Body Rentals will hit the distribution channels on Monday. Electronic versions will be up on Amazon sometime tonight. Kobo and B&N have been the worst for purchases – I’m not sure if those platforms are even viable any more.

Enough rambling for today, so I’ll just close the post with this: B.J., I got pages for you to look at tomorrow and welcome to the blog.

About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

6 responses to “Rambling Pen

  • B.j.

    Damn you saw me! I thought I could ninja in here all quiet and whatnot.

  • Adan Ramie

    I’d love to give you a review of 16Sunsets, if you’ve got an ARC to spare. I’ve gone through and read what you’ve posted so far, and I’m eager to read the whole thing, cover to cover (or, you know, coverless).

    • Mark Gardner

      No ARCs for 16Sunsets yet, because I haven’t finished writing the first draft. Lemmie know if you’re interested in any of my four published stories thus far.

      • Adan Ramie

        Can you tell my brain is totally fried lately? Geez, sorry about that. (But I still really can’t wait for 16Sunsets!)

        Yes, I would love to review any of your stories. If there is a particular one you need more reviews for, you can sign me up for that one. If not, then I suppose you can just surprise me.

      • Mark Gardner

        I’ll send you something tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

