neP gnilbmaR

image

The wall of text from yesterday was about books and stuff, so today’s wall of text will be about not-book stuff.

It’s gonna be a busy week. Normally I work at a gaming store one day a week. The company has been jerking people around for like five months. A coworker finally got fed up and left to pursue other opportunities, so the manager asked if I would pick up extra shifts this week. I’m a total sucker so I acquiesced. Then another coworker asked if I could cover his shift. Since the other person working a parallel shift is a writer and we have great conversations about the craft, I accepted. So I work my “real” job from 7:30 – 2:00 and my gaming store job from 2:00 – 9:15. You can see the obvious issue of being in two places at once at 2:00, but alas the big problem is going to be working almost 14 hours on Monday and Tuesday. I keep telling myself the extra money this week will be great…

The kids start school this week. I don’t start until the 18th. I’m only taking one three-credit class for the next three semesters. I’ll be graduating with my Bachelor’s of Science in the Fall of 2015. My degree will be in Applied Human Behavior and my certificate will be in Community Development and Sustainability. I’ve already paid my tuition for this semester and I’m hoping I can get financial aid for the next two. I keep reminding myself it’s only nine credits to go…

A photographer was participating in a charity event so the family had some photos done to support that charity. The photographer took about 1,600 photos. Some photos from that photo shoot are in this post.

image

About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

