Future Reads

Yesterday’s post was about several male authors I had read over the summer, so I figured I would follow up with some female authors I’ve read this year, as well as some books from these authors I’m looking forward to.

jenny-robertsI’ve read and I’ll continue to read everything Jennifer Gilby Roberts writes. She writes chick lit and women’s fiction. I’m looking forward to the book she has temporarily titled “Brittany Book.” She had a call out for beta readers and I have beta read several of her stories, but my schedule is just slammed. I’ll have to wait until it’s published to actually read it. She tweeted there would be an exciting announcement on her blog tomorrow.

natalia-wrightI met Natalie Wright at S.A.F.E. Con. She’s known for her Akasha Chronicles trilogy. The story features a young female protagonist and I guess it’s best described as supernatural, but there are fantasy and ethereal components to the story. She has a really interesting story publishing in March 2015 titled H.A.L.F., The tag line is “A teenager liberates an alien-human hybrid from a government lab and triggers an interstellar war.”

maia-seppThe best way to describe Maia Sepp’s writing is “quirky.” Her debut and sophomore novels were contemporary fiction and her latest novella is An Etiquette Guide to the End Times. I haven’t read this one yet, but I enjoyed her last two novels. I may try to pick up this one and read it between Shift and Dust, by Hugh Howey.

About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

