Dealing with Impending Loss

I finished watching Lost last month. My wife is on the last season right now, although she had watched it when it was on television. We couldn’t watch together because our binge-watching opportunities don’t align, and when they do, we watch recent stuff our media center recorded.

Anyway, yesterday she was watching an episode of lost, and an annoying “static” obscured half of the screen. It got bad enough, that my crappy television acted like I had switched inputs. She inquired about the issue, and with a tear in my eye, I advised her that our seven-year-old Playstation 3 was dying.

Now, I know the slow painful death of my video game system can’t possibly compare to losing a loved one or putting down a beloved pet, but I’m still sad. We’ve used the PS3 for Netflix, as a bluray player, youtube browser and of course we play games on it, (I have all four Skylanders games for it.) I’m gonna miss it when it finally dies.

About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

