16Sunsets – Where Do We Go From Here

500x750-16Sunsets

It looks like seven months have passed since the first ever words were written down for 16Sunsets. I received a lot of feedback from several communities: Sunday Photo Fiction, Inspiration Monday, and 52-week flash fiction challenge. At times I couldn’t hold the words back, others is was painful to put out anything. Miss Alister, Cindy Vaskova, Bubba Junior and others kept encouraging me to finish. Joel Cotejar came up with some amazing art, and if I write a sequel, I’ll definitely have him do the cover.

There were forty-five 16Sunsets installments on the blog. They’ve been condensed to twenty chapters and I’m working daily with two very talented ladies to finish the first draft in the next two or three weeks. I’ll be doing a Kickstarter campaign to recoup the out-of-pocket costs for the artwork and to pay for editing and finishing. That campaign could be as early as the end of March – it just depends on when we get the first draft finished.

The finished story will definitely be published by January of 2016 – earlier if the Kickstarter campaign is successful. I may skip publishing a short story in the second half of 2015. I am two months behind where I was when Champion Standing was in the works. The Champion Standing Kickstarter failed, so I hope to have better response with 16Sunsets.

What I need all of you to do is this: Read 16Sunsets on this blog and comment away on each installment. Each story is tagged for easier consumption. I value my reader’s input and hope to see you in the comments section.

About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

