Something, Something, Impossible Goal.

On a whim, I decided to attempt to write a romance novelette. I’ve never done this before, and to further add pressure on myself, I’m trying to finish a rough draft before I return to work on Monday. I was hoping to do about 8k words a day and finish with a three-day total around 24k.

As I write this, I’m done with day one at 6,800 words. Not the worst I could do I guess, but the story’s shaping up to be some sort of fantasy action/adventure instead of a romance. I figure I’ll just let the story take me wherever it does, and even if I only manage another 5-6k words tomorrow and Sunday, that’s still not a thing to be ashamed of.

I’ve been tweeting about writing this, so clickity click on the twitter logo over there. *points to the right of your screen* While you’re at it, head over to my 16Sunsets Kickstarter campaign and pledge something.

About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

