Oasis, by Dima Zales

Oasis

My name is Theo, and I’m a resident of Oasis, the last habitable area on Earth. It’s meant to be a paradise, a place where we are all content. Vulgarity, violence, insanity, and other ills are but a distant memory, and even death no longer plagues us. I was once content too, but now I’m different. Now I hear a voice in my head, and she tells me things no imaginary friend should know. Her name is Phoe, and she is my delusion. Or is she?

 

Oasis, by Dima Zales, was an interesting read. I’m rarely “tricked” when reading a story. Oasis was so full of red herrings and misdirects, that I really had no idea where the story was going, and what to expect in the end. It’s so refreshing to have this happen, and I’m glad I requested Oasis on NetGalley.

Oasis is a dystopian young adult science fiction story with several trick endings that made me smile. All plusses as far as I’m concerned. Oasis is a fat, fun read, and fans of the aforementioned genres will enjoy reading it.

Oasis is listed as the first book in a series, and I’ll definitely be checking out new books in the series.

Dima Zales

Dima Zales is a full-time science fiction and fantasy author residing in Palm Coast, Florida. Prior to becoming a writer, he worked in the software development industry in New York as both a programmer and an executive. From high-frequency trading software for big banks to mobile apps for popular magazines, Dima has done it all. In 2013, he left the software industry in order to concentrate on his writing career. Dima holds a Master’s degree in Computer Science from NYU and a dual undergraduate degree in Computer Science / Psychology from Brooklyn College. He also has a number of hobbies and interests, the most unusual of which might be professional-level mentalism. He simulates mind-reading on stage and close-up, and has done shows for corporations, wealthy individuals, and friends.

Amazon
Goodreads
http://www.dimazales.com/
Twitter

About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degree in Computer Systems and Applications and is currently attending Northern Arizona University. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

