Limbo, by Dima Zales

Limbo

Yesterday, I learned all of Oasis’s secrets—or so I thought. As a new danger arises, the long-awaited Birth Day celebration turns into a nightmare, and this time, there may be no escape. In Oasis, nothing is what it seems.

As I said in my review of Oasis, I would read the next book by Dima Zales. I reached out to the author and requested a review copy of Limbo. I suspected that Limo wouldn’t be as good as Oasis, and I was correct insomuch that I was wise to the trickery in the writing. As a self-proclaimed trickster myself, I was on alert for red herrings and the like.

I enjoyed Limbo nonetheless. The writing seemed a bit stronger in this book than it did in the previous. I knew I wouldn’t be surprised again, but I wanted to. The insight and the ramifications into what the hero and his AI friend offer about the world in which they reside read like a tried and true dystopian adventure.

I look forward to reading Haven, the third and final book in the series, and am not opposed to checking out his Mind Dimensions series when I finish The Last Humans. I knocked out Limbo in two nights, and like its predecessor, I rank Limbo at four stars. Read the entire series, and you will not be disappointed.

Dima Zales

Dima Zales is a full-time science fiction and fantasy author residing in Palm Coast, Florida. Prior to becoming a writer, he worked in the software development industry in New York as both a programmer and an executive. From high-frequency trading software for big banks to mobile apps for popular magazines, Dima has done it all. In 2013, he left the software industry in order to concentrate on his writing career. Dima holds a Master’s degree in Computer Science from NYU and a dual undergraduate degree in Computer Science / Psychology from Brooklyn College. He also has a number of hobbies and interests, the most unusual of which might be professional-level mentalism. He simulates mind-reading on stage and close-up, and has done shows for corporations, wealthy individuals, and friends.

Amazon
Goodreads
http://www.dimazales.com/
Twitter

About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degree in Computer Systems and Applications and is currently attending Northern Arizona University. View all posts by Mark Gardner

Leave a Reply

