Birthday wishes and free stuff

Nala-complete-color

Hey, everybody! Check out that art inked by Joel Cotejar, and colored by me. If you think it’s awesome, then Joel is a master. If you think it sucks, then it’s probably all on me. Let’s see… Today is the 18th of November…

When I woke this morning, Erika turned to me an said, “I never thought I’d find myself in bed with a man in his forties!” I replied, “I never thought I’d be in bed with a woman in her fifties.” (She’s 38.) She scowled and punched me in the kidney. But the nice young lady at McDonald’s did comp my breakfast to celebrate me surviving another orbit around Sol. I already tweeted about it, but my coworkers keep coming in my office and throwing confetti and streamers at me. I’ll never get the confetti out of my keyboard. I suppose it’s nice to be loved, right?

So, like I do on all my birthdays, Nala’s Story and Escape are free today. Since the big 4-0 is supposed to be a landmark event, I’m going to do one better. If you email me at markgardnerauthor@gmail.com and congratulate me on surviving another trip through the solar system, I’ll reply with a link to download any one of my published works in electronic format, including the soon-to-be-published War of the Worlds: Retaliation coauthored with John J Rust, and Days Until Home, coauthored with Greg Dragon and David Kristoph. I’ll even offer up my upcoming murder mystery, Score of Silence. You just have to tell me which of my works you want.

About Mark Gardner

Mark Gardner lives in northern Arizona with his wife, three children and a pair of spoiled dogs. Mark holds a degrees in Computer Systems and Applications and Applied Human Behavior. View all posts by Mark Gardner

7 responses to “Birthday wishes and free stuff

Leave a Reply

